RMAFC – Revenue Partners and Members

The amended Decree (now Act) No. 98 of 1993 also prescribed that the Commission shall be a member of the following Government bodies/agencies:

  1. Federation Accounts Allocation Committee (FAAC)
  2. The Joint Tax Board;
  3. The Ecological Fund;
  4. Local Government Joint Accounts Allocation Committee;
  5. National Council on Statistics

On a regular basis, the Act empowers the Commission to seek and obtain relevant information, data or returns from the following Agencies:

  1. The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC);
  2. The Nigerian Customs Service (NCS);
  3. The Federal Board of Inland Revenue (FIRS);
  4. The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN); and
  5. The Federal Ministry of Finance.